Happy Valentine’s Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hearts beating as one

joined together forever –

you’re my Valentine!

Wendy/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two shall become one

a miracle of true love –

the merging of wills!

Wendy/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A house built with wood

bride carried over threshold –

a home made with love!

Wendy/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We finally got some sunshine one afternoon last week and yesterday for an hour! ย Absence makes the heart grow fonder… ย We are enjoying the snowdrops that have naturalized under our willow tree and in our flowerbeds.

Valentine Blessings ~ Wendy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

53 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

    1. Hello Julian. Kneeling is certainly the only way to take a picture of the little flowers. I cheat and use a knee pad so I don’t get muddy, and I often prop my camera on the ground to help keep it extra still…

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. Hello Wendy,
        Don’t worry about the cheating with a knee pad, after the recent snow I got out a large old sheet of cardboard onto the snow so I could lie down to get at eye level with some Iris reticulata. The lengths we bloggers will go to for a good image.and thanks for the offer of a Haiku. I’ll post a pic if and when we get a healthy lamb!… BW Julian

        Like

        1. Thank you, for your kind words! Interestingly I spent over two hours last night speaking with two atheists that I love. It was so nice to connect in a deep and loving way with them. One I had not had a talk with for about a year. God is good!

          Blessings on your day, too, dear friend ~ Wendy xo

          Like

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day, Dear Wendy! Loved this so, but “the merging of wills” line struck me deeply. A necessary (albeit oft overlooked) delicate convergence for a lifetime romance. Thank you! Hugs and Blessings Always…

    Like

  2. Lovely as ever Wendy ๐Ÿ™‚
    We went on a day out to a local site, Venta Icenorium (Iceni capital) and there were whole patches of snowdrops… so beautiful to see, like a bringer of hope ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blessings be

    Like

I enjoy a word in season, so I'd love it if you added an apple to the bowl.

