Haiku on Ice

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Frost flowers do grow

in January’s garden –

icy blooms delight!

Wendy/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sleepy little town

under mountain’s icy gaze –

rises to stare back!

Wendy/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Festive scarlet hips

dazzling drops of fiery red –

winter red alert!

Wendy/2013

On Ice Blessings ~ Wendy

I’ve waited for weeks to capture a “frost flower” ever since I’ve seen one on Gary’s blog. Β What are you waiting to capture?

Have a nice weekend everyone! Β I’ll be back with a post on Monday.

41 thoughts on “Haiku on Ice

    1. Thank you! It’s mild here, today, so I went out and cleaned a perennial bed up a bit. There is always something I can do outside…until my fingers get too cold!

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you for thinking of me. I plan to do a thank you post later this month for nominations… I hope your travels brought you into contact with much of our Creator’s splendorous creation!

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I love that frost flower too! Gorgeous! And all of the photos and haikus! Yesterday I kept staring , seeing something red in the trees. it looked like an ornament amidst all the gray, but I think maybe it was a fat cardinal. πŸ™‚ Thank you and God bless you and yours with a sweet weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank you for the “A”, Daisy! I am glad to see you are back. πŸ™‚ I’ll come over to see what you are doing on your blog, today.
      I am getting excited as I see spring bulbs pushing up their leaves lately… I haven’t been blogging during early spring before, so I’ll have fun with it. Hugs!

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy xo

      Like

  2. Your words and images are so inspiring. The world is strange, it seems so terribly cold there, and yet here I am sitting in heat that is at times unbearable. Thanks Wendy. wonderful post.

    Like

  3. Wonderful pictures- I’ve never seen a frost flower.Is the second one the glacier you’ve shown before? Always enjoy your posts.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, David, the second photo is the Comox Glacier. I never tire of it. It’s been cloudy all week – so it has not been visible…but I took that picture last Saturday morning. Today the sun shined a bit for the first time in a week, and I did some perennial cleanup outside.

      Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy πŸ™‚

      Like

I enjoy a word in season, so I'd love it if you added an apple to the bowl.

