Inner Gold

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inner Gold

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

An elaborate temple

built

for You

Furnished with gold

Golden altar

Golden bowls

Golden dishes

Even gold sockets

for the doors!

How is it that

You dwell

in me?

A shabby shack

to say the least!

I guess it means

when your Son

said:

“It is finished!”

He’d redeemed

even…

this shed.

Wendy/2012

I’ve been reading in 1 Kings 6-7, lately. ย Several times I’ve read over the details of the temple that Solomon built, and I’ve ย pondered and marveled over the power of Jesus blood to cleanse people enough that the Spirit may dwell in them. ย Wow!ย  ” There’s Power in the Blood!”

Blessings ~ Wendy

13 thoughts on “Inner Gold

I enjoy a word in season, so I'd love it if you added an apple to the bowl.

