Estuary Elegance

Another Friday night date finds my husband and I enjoying the great outdoors, in our neighborhood.

This time we have taken a seven minute drive to the local estuary.

The birds were not plentiful, this night, but the view was elegant.

It was nice to get away from our normal routine.

I love Fridays!

I love digital cameras, too! ย My photography errors aren’t costly, like in the good old days…

Wow! ย Time flies. ย I remember my Grandpa saying stuff like that. ย Now it’s my turn…

For you younger readers, don’t blink, your turn is coming sooner than you think! ( I decided to leave the rhyme for emphasis…)

Soon the sun will set on your life, too! ย Yes, I know, I am still pretty young.

Well, I didn’t get any bird photos worth sharing, this time…

There was a bald eagle hanging around. ย But my photo of him was too fuzzy, since he was far away…

Living in the Comox Valley means that we can see the Comox ย Glacier on a clear day.

So, if all else fails, focus on the glacier!

Enjoying the moment ~ Wendy

Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom. Psalm 90:12

Before the mountains were born or you brought forth the earth and the world, from everlasting to everlasting you are God. ย Psalm 90:2

9 thoughts on “Estuary Elegance

  1. Aren’t digital cameras amazing? I remember being so conservative with film, and being so disappointed when I got my pictures in the mail and half of them were blurry or had a thumb in the frame, or some other photographic anomaly.

    Like

I enjoy a word in season, so I'd love it if you added an apple to the bowl.

